Joslins Jewlary
Hoosier Racing Tire
Rod End Supply
Lucas oil
Metro PC
Cooper Trailers
Grain Valley
Blue Springs Ford
Royally Blue BBQ
OK Tire Stores
Seeburg Muffler
Grain Valley Rental
Criders Welding
Zarda BBQ
Drews Diesel
Missouri Mavericks
Myers Funeral
Jacks and Aces
Lunar Bowl
OReilly Auto Parts
Fun House Pizza
Nicholls Transmission
Valley Laundry
Valley Sugar Shack
Rock Auto
Engine Professional
Racer Rewards
Santa Fe Tow Service
Lies Trash Service


Wesley Smith Reigns as King of Kansas City in POWRi WAR Thriller at Valley Speedway

Wesley Smith Reigns as King of Kansas City in POWRi WAR Thriller at Valley Speedway

By POWRi WAR PR (Grain Valley, MO) -- With only a handful of races remaining in the 2021 points season, the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League would flank Valley Speedway with twenty-seven entries for the annual star-studded King of Kansas City Event. Showing outstanding speed all night, Wesley Smith would emerge victorious by riding the high-side to perfection around the well-prepared smooth racing surface.

PHOTO CREDIT: John Lee of High-Fly'n Photos -

Early heat racing action would find Wesley Smith, Cody Baker, and Mitchell Moore earn the wins with Smith grabbing the night’s high point award and pole starting position for the thirty-feature event with Moore lining up outside row one.

Going green flag feature racing would witness Mitchell Moore maintain momentum on the outside to take the starting lap lead, only to see the single caution of the event fly as Jason Billups took a tumble in turn three. The driver would be okay, but Billups would be unable to continue with his damaged racecar.

Back underway in racing action with Mitchell Moore in the lead would see Wesley Smith strike around the mid-way mark by using an extreme high-line momentum on the exit of turn-two to slide Moore for the lead exiting turn four.

Smith would no be denied earning royalty as the King of Kansas City feature winner, racing hard every lap until the double-checkers were displayed. Not without a battle though as in the late stages, Taylor Walton would run down the leader only to settle for the runner-up placement in a hard-fought driving display.

Kory Schudy would be the big mover of the thirty-lap feature event, wheeling his way past ten other competitors to a solid third-place finish as Samuel Wagner would be among the front-runners all evening finished fourth with Moore rounding out the exciting Valley Speedway top-five finishers for the POWRi WAR Sprint League.

“This one is special, the King of Kansas City, I can’t thank my team enough,” said an exhilarated Wesley Smith in Valley Speedway Victory Lane, going on to add “I knew the top was going to be fast, and it was. Almost a little too fast as I about handed the race over a couple of times by smacking the wall, luckily the car was bad-fast tonight, and everything held together.”

Up next for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League will be the final appearance of 2021 at the friendly facility of Lake Ozark Speedway on Saturday, August 21st.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.

Non-Winged Sprints

Lucas Oil A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 12-Wesley Smith[1]; 2. 93X-Taylor Walton[6]; 3. 28-Kory Schudy[13]; 4. 73-Samuel Wagner[7]; 5. 51-Mitchell Moore[2]; 6. 74-Xavier Doney[11]; 7. 24H-Ty Hulsey[16]; 8. 7-Mario Clouser[3]; 9. 65-Chris Parkinson[15]; 10. 91-Riley Kreisel[18]; 11. 11X-Tom Curran[17]; 12. 9-Chad Goff[19]; 13. 26-Zach Clark[4]; 14. 41-Brad Wyatt[21]; 15. 44-Bryson Smith[14]; 16. 27-Justin Johnson[22]; 17. 38-Cody Baker[5]; 18. 11W-Wyatt Burks[8]; 19. ST1-Lane Stone[12]; 20. 4F-Chad Frewaldt[20]; 21. 52-Blake Bowers[9]; 22. 2J-Jason Billups[10]

Super Clean B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 24H-Ty Hulsey[1]; 2. 11X-Tom Curran[3]; 3. 91-Riley Kreisel[13]; 4. 9-Chad Goff[5]; 5. 4F-Chad Frewaldt[9]; 6. 41-Brad Wyatt[7]; 7. 27-Justin Johnson[4]; 8. 88-Chad Tye[10]; 9. 33L-Mark Lane[6]; 10. (DNS) 7M-Heath Murry; 11. (DNS) 24C-Craig Carroll; 12. (DNS) 15E-Dakota Earls; 13. (DNS) 77-Jack Wagner

Advanced Racing Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 12-Wesley Smith[6]; 2. 7-Mario Clouser[7]; 3. 74-Xavier Doney[3]; 4. 93X-Taylor Walton[8]; 5. 24H-Ty Hulsey[2]; 6. 28-Kory Schudy[9]; 7. 9-Chad Goff[1]; 8. 41-Brad Wyatt[4]; 9. 4F-Chad Frewaldt[10]; 10. 88-Chad Tye[5]

MVT Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Cody Baker[3]; 2. 73-Samuel Wagner[4]; 3. 91-Riley Kreisel[7]; 4. 65-Chris Parkinson[2]; 5. 11W-Wyatt Burks[8]; 6. 7M-Heath Murry[1]; 7. 11X-Tom Curran[5]; 8. 33L-Mark Lane[6]; 9. (DNS) 15E-Dakota Earls

Auto Meter Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 51-Mitchell Moore[6]; 2. 52-Blake Bowers[3]; 3. 26-Zach Clark[8]; 4. 44-Bryson Smith[2]; 5. 2J-Jason Billups[7]; 6. ST1-Lane Stone[9]; 7. 27-Justin Johnson[5]; 8. 24C-Craig Carroll[4]; 9. (DNS) 77-Jack Wagner


E Mods

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 1M-Mike Ryun[1]; 2. 14P-Josh Paul[5]; 3. 86-Doug Brisbin[2]; 4. 42-Dalton Krysa[3]; 5. 33W-Kevin White[8]; 6. (DNF) 65-Jason Smith[6]; 7. (DNF) 75-Rayce Martin[4]; 8. (DNS) 22-Dustin Dillon

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1M-Mike Ryun[3]; 2. 86-Doug Brisbin[1]; 3. 42-Dalton Krysa[4]; 4. 75-Rayce Martin[6]; 5. 14P-Josh Paul[5]; 6. 65-Jason Smith[7]; 7. 33W-Kevin White[2]; 8. 22-Dustin Dillon[8]

IMCA Northern SportMod

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 81-Austin Charles[1]; 2. 81JR-Dan Charles[2]; 3. 36-Travis Alexander[4]; 4. 29-Stanley Boose[5]; 5. (DNS) T25-Tim Stallbaumer

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 81JR-Dan Charles[3]; 2. 81-Austin Charles[2]; 3. T25-Tim Stallbaumer[4]; 4. 36-Travis Alexander[5]; 5. (DNF) 29-Stanley Boose[1]

IMCA Stars Mod Lites

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 46-Dillon Raffurty[5]; 2. 64-David Raffurty[10]; 3. 3-Nathan Wolfe[3]; 4. 4-Jeff Raffurty[1]; 5. 41-Michael Raffurty[6]; 6. 75-Justin Raffurty[8]; 7. 4K-Garrett Stonum[9]; 8. 34-Tyler Furrell[7]; 9. 5D-Dustin Dennison[4]; 10. 17-Kyle Guy[2]; 11. 73-Tony Kerr[11]; 12. 22B-Dalton Bell[12]; 13. 414-John Spitler[13]; 14. 84-Joe Gunn[14]; 15. (DNF) 3XL-Josh Guy[15]; 16. (DNS) X-Dayton Kelley

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 5D-Dustin Dennison[5]; 2. 64-David Raffurty[8]; 3. 75-Justin Raffurty[7]; 4. 41-Michael Raffurty[6]; 5. 4-Jeff Raffurty[1]; 6. 73-Tony Kerr[4]; 7. (DNF) 414-John Spitler[2]; 8. (DNF) 3XL-Josh Guy[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 46-Dillon Raffurty[5]; 2. 3-Nathan Wolfe[4]; 3. 4K-Garrett Stonum[7]; 4. 34-Tyler Furrell[6]; 5. 17-Kyle Guy[3]; 6. 22B-Dalton Bell[8]; 7. 84-Joe Gunn[1]; 8. (DNF) X-Dayton Kelley[2]

Powered by MyRacePass

Latest Videos

POWRiTV Driver Registration Buy Tickets!

Latest Results

Valley Speedway9/18/2021IMCA Northern SportMod
Full Results
Valley Speedway9/18/2021E Mods
Full Results
Valley Speedway9/18/2021IMCA Stars Mod Lites
Full Results
Valley Speedway9/18/2021Dirt Demons
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/28/2021IMCA Northern SportMod
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/28/2021E Mods
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/28/2021IMCA Stars Mod Lites
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/28/2021IMCA Stock Car
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/28/2021Dirt Demons
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/7/2021IMCA Northern SportMod
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/7/2021E Mods
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/7/2021IMCA Stars Mod Lites
Full Results
Valley Speedway8/7/2021Valley non wing Sprint car
Full Results

Current Points

IMCA Northern SportModas of 9/18/2021
Full Points
E Modsas of 9/18/2021
Full Points
IMCA Stars Mod Litesas of 9/18/2021
Full Points
IMCA Stock Caras of 8/28/2021
Full Points
Dirt Demonsas of 9/18/2021
Full Points